Ramiro “Snowball” de la Cruz – Valley Tejano Star Remembered


Just listening to a few notes of one of Ramiro “Snowball” de la Cruz’s hits, are enough to bring family and friends to tears.

Fellow musician Mel Villarreal describes Snowball as, “one of the best musicians (he’s) ever known.”

The McAllen composer and guitarist died of a heart attack Friday. He was 68-years-old and leaves behind his wife Fela, six children and a whole lot of talent.

Valley Tejano Star Remembered : News : ValleyCentral.com.

5 Comments on “Ramiro “Snowball” de la Cruz – Valley Tejano Star Remembered”

  1. Thank u…our Dad was the best dad anyone could ask for. He loved music and never stoppd making music…true artist! RIP DAD cya later man

  2. My husband is the one and only! There will never be another Snowball on this earth. He was envied my many and loved by others. He made many musicians reach their stardom, yet he stayed behind , he didn”t care he just wanted to share his music. I only have not been able to accept the fact that those same musicians speak so highly of him, then to put him down in 1 second. It happened at the rosary. My husband was bigger and has more fame than those musicians. There time will come when I will put them in their place personally. Thanks for listening and God bless you all.

  3. aaron says:

    I had the pleasure of hearing him play on my 22nd birthday, which lands on May 25th. He played all night for me, and I will never forget his tunes.

    Many Blessings to your family.

    Aaron

  4. CLARISSA LOZANO says:

    NO ONE WILL EVER REPLACE MY FATHER… PERSONALLY OR MUSICALLY IN MY EYES. HE WAS THE BEST THERE IS…. I MISS YOU DAD AND WILL CHERISH ALL THE MEMORIES WE SHARE TOGETHER AS A FAMILY….CHRISTMAS WHEN U DRESSED AS SANTA FOR UR GRANDKIDS…OR THANKSGIVING WHEN U SANG FOR THE FAMILY… OR ALL THE SERENATAS U GAVE TO ME AND MOM..THOSE ARE PRICELESS MEMORIES ONLY WE CAN KEEP. LOVE U DAD

  5. CLARISSA LOZANO says:

    THE TIME DOESN GET ANY EASIER FOR ME. I WISH I COULD GO BACK TO THAT DAY AND DO THINGS DIFFERENTLY. I DIDNT GET THAT LAST CHANCE TO TELL YOU I LOVED YOU…BUT IM SURE YOU KNEW. I MISS YOU TERRIBLY DAD AND IM GONA MAKE YOU PROUD. I LOVE U DAD….

    YOUR DAUGHTER,
    CLARISSA


Leave a Reply

